Swedish Cream Wafers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I tried to create a perfect batch of cookies so I thought that if I downloaded a cooking app it would have people who know how to cook or write recipes ??well that was wrong because the recipe was followed exactly and the cookie were measured to the perfect inch all because this was for a wedding. What goes wrong well the cookies are not even and the filling was watering after the cookies had cooled off for 3 minutes ??do not follow this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I recall eating these as a child, but I haven't eaten one in probably 20 years. Thanks to the internet, one can find just about anything. These taste just the way I remember--very delicate and different from a traditional roll-out sugar cookie. I look forward to bringing them to Christmas parties this season as I haven't seen any around in a long time in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are just like the ones my Swedish Mor-Mor made every Christmas. They can be stored for weeks in the fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were very good, my family wanted me to make more. The only thing is the icing is kinda runny. Every thing else though is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So flaky and sweet! To save time, I roll out 2 balls of dough into equal sized rectangles. Prick with a fork, sprinkle with sugar, and bake as directed. When cool, frost one and place the second on top like a sandwich. Use a pizza cutter to cut the cookies into small squares. -OR- EVEN FASTER--instead of making sandwiches, cut each baked rectangle into squares, then pipe frosting (I use a star tip) onto each cookie. Fast and decorative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
These are some of my favorite cookies, and my family requests them every year at Christmas. It's essential that the butter be very soft before you mix the dough, and for that matter, the frosting. Also, make sure that the dough is very well chilled before rolling them out. I use a silicon rolling pin and place it in the freezer before I roll them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
All I can say for these is ...... OUTSTANDING!!!! I have had these for years. They were in my Betty Crocker Cookie Book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was a wonderful addition to my cookie repertoire. Instead of rolling my cookies out on a floured board, I rolled them out on a sugar sprinkled board. This eliminated the extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romyko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have been making these for 40 years and my son still insists on having them at Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy Strand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This same recipe has been in my famly for many years, and is called "Pariserwafier"--- Delicate crust with light filling, a DELIGHT no matter what you call it!!! I would add that we traditionally split the frosting into two bowls and colored one pink, one blue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States