Swedish Chocolate Balls (or Coconut Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very tasty and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We love this recipe-always double it. To increase nutrient density (in school lunches daily): We replaced 2 of the 8 cups of oats with ground almonds. Use Colonial Rosewood cocoa powder-high in anti-oxidants. 2 cup sucanat (dehydrated cane sugar with all the trace minerals intact. It is light brown but not brown sugar) Cream organic coconut oil and butter-2 cups then add oat mixture to mixer alternating with melted chocolate mixture. Chocolate mixture: 1/4 cup agave, vanilla, dark chocolate pieces--We use 70%. And coffee. [cup of boiling water to 1/4 cup ground organic decaf; let cool. Refrigerated extra for next batch] We do roll them in coconut-finely ground. I mash them into the coconut then roll. If chocolate got too hot and mixture is to soft, refrigerate for a bit, it will get harder. Love your tongue and love your body food--yumm Great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are DELICIOUS! They are easy to make, a little messy, and good without the baking chocolate. I think it is something kids would like to make because they are fun to make, and I like rolling them in coconut. If you like chocolatey, coconutty, soft desserts, and getting your hands messy, try making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are wonderful, but dangerous!! I can pop way too many in too short of time in my mouth. They're great for potlucks and I always get rave reviews. Save only a few for yourself at home because you'll find yourself popping one in your mouth every time you walk by :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
What a great recipe! These were really fun to make (super messy!) and the recipe makes a ton, which is great for a party. I coated some of mine in powdered sugar, cocoa powder, coconut, and nonpareils and they were gobbled up really quick. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
They are very good just need patience to roll them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These Swedish Chocolate Balls är bara så läcker !! Simply delicious !! My whole family & friends have really enjoyed it !! Thank You for sharing it with us !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloé Chantal Breeze

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Was delighted to find a no-bake sweet and cool recipe for summer. Thank you! They are so rich that one was enough to scratch my itchy sweet tooth :) For those who find it difficult to get the cocoanut to stick, perhaps my experience--no problems in the 90-degree heat made the dough perfectly sticky--will be of help. Perhaps if it's cooler in your kitchen, really rolling the "dough" around on the palms of your hands toward re-melting the butter will do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I rated these a 4 because I thought they were a pain to form into balls. They were sticking to my hands and rolling them in coconut was a joke. I did not get to taste them however, because my daughter dropped the glass bowl I had them in and they all landed on the floor at church...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States