Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This is the best apple dessert ever. Thanks for the recipe. I used macintosh apples and it was done in only 50 minutes, so watch baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This recipe has been a family fqvorite for years.So happy to find it again just in time for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
My boyfriend is from Sweden, and I'm constantly trying to find authentic yet savory receipes to prepare for him. One taste, and he exclaimed it was indeed as he's had as a child in Sweden! This was simple, yet delicious and a crowd pleaser! Much Mahalo for the recipe! Aloha, Healani Ortiz~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I have made this recipe for the past 8 years with a little bit of a variation, but the results are the same. To die for. It is a hearty pie with a good old fashioned taste. It is quick and easy and I'd say the hardest part is cutting and coring the apples which you can have your children do with a gadget. Excellent desert and best when served with Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I tested this recipe out for an upcoming Swedish family reunion and it was fabulous!! I have seen this recipe in several Swedish recipe books but had never tried it until now. The only thing I would change, since I made everything in the food processor, would be to sprinkle the pecans on top of the apples before putting the topping on (otherwise you have pecan dust!). The best apple pie I have tasted! Tack, Sonja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
If you never make another pie, this is the one to make. I've attempted pies before, without much success. I couldn't believe I made this one and it was GREAT and easy!!! I could make and eat this one every other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
The best pie I have ever tasted, so unlike the others! I will make this often since it was gone in about a minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
gggggggghhhhhhhhhh...soooo good! Incredibly easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is an easy pie to make and it is great tasting. The pecans give it a nice flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This was SOOOOOO easy and tasted great. Apple pie without the work and not as messy to eat. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States