Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Simply loved it. Quick and easy and delicious. I cut the sugar quantity though, used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Came out perfect. tks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This recipe was especially easy to make and tasted great! My wife and I ate half the pie at one sitting!! I did make one change and used someones suggestion to use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I thought the pie was a little too sweet so next time I will use about 1/2 as much sugar and see how that tastes. Thanks Sonja for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Great. More like a cake, not a pie. Good dessert. Serve with ice cream or whipped topping. Pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Unbelievable recipe! Everyone loves it! I make it all the time, as I get requests for it so often! And it's so freakin easy to make! Here are the minor changes I made: i put the sliced apples into a bowl and mix them well with brown sugar (not white), the cinnamon, and 1/4 lemon's juice. i do not add pecans. Otherwise the recipe is great as it is! Thanks Sonja! My family devours your pie every Friday evening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
My husband never eats pies or cakes because they are too sweet. He liked it so much I had to make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Topped with vanilla ice cream this is wonderful. I wouldn't call it pie, it's more like a cobbler, and the crust has a crisp/chewy texture. I made mine in a 9x9 square Pyrex pan and used 5 large Granny Smith apples. I can't wait till the kids come home so I can make it for them. It made the whole house smell divine. An added bonus, it's easy. It took me about 10 minutes to peel and slice the apples and mix up the crust. (NOTE: I sprinkled 3 tsp. of sugar on the apples, one didn't sound like enough. Also, I left out the pecans.) This recipe gets a big thumbs up from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Thank you for a wonderful, delicious recipe! This is the easiest homemade dessert I have ever made, and I was told it is "the best apple pie, hands down!" We loved it & I can't wait to share the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I picked this because it looked easy and used ingredients on hand. It was easy! While it wasn't as super sweet as many of my favorite desserts, it was good. The topping had started getting a little too crispy for my liking so I might shorten the cooking time. My Swedish boyfriend absolutely loved it. I was a little concerned that the topping mixture was so thick and hard to "spread", but it turned out fine so I guess that's how it should be. The two of us finished off half of the dish (with icecream) in one sitting so I wouldn't suggest trying to feed 8 with this. 4-6 is probably about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This is hands down the best apple pie ever! You definitely do not need a crust for this, I make it all the time now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
added whole pecans on top. made it look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States