Swedish Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Excellent and Easy!!! After reading some of the reviews I made the following changes: 1/2c white and 1/2c brown sugar (unpacked), 1/2c butter, omitted nuts and added 1/4tsp corn starch and 1/4 tsp. lemon juice to apple mixture also used brown sugar instead of white in apple mixture. Watch the bake time...mine took only about 55 minutes. TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
yum, this was just the pie i was looking for. i love the smell of apple baking in the oven, but i don't much care for lots of crust in pies, so this was perfect. i was a bit worried by how thick the topping was at first, but the end result was nice and delicious. used macintosh apples, their tartness was very tasty against the sweet topping. added more cinnamon and white sugar to the apples like some reviewers suggested and reduced sugar and margarine (1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white and 1/2 cup margerine. sliced 3 medium sized apples. added a bit of vanilla, nutmeg, and lemon juice over the apples. can't wait to try it tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Absolutely delicious and gone in minutes whenever I make this recipie. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe for those who do not have much in their cupboards at the time. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cross Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was my first time baking a pie of any kind, and I enjoyed the experience, and the result was wonderful. My parents and I enjoyed this delicious pie, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was really good. I didn't know what to expect, but it's quite a bit like bread pudding made with apples. My family loved it and ate it all immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
First time making apple pie. Everyone loved it, but I personally thought it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I love this recipe. The only thing I might say is that it was done after 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I've swapped out almonds, cashews and pinenuts for pecans (don't like them) over the many times I"ve made this - otherwise followed the recipe. FANTASTIC! With Granny Smith apples there's a "zip" to it. With ice cream it is absolute heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is excellent but it isn't 'real' apple pie. More like a coffee cake. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States