Swedish Angel Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Awesome - I didn't change this recipe at all and they are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Fabulous. I am swedish and we also love almond anything! I used almond extract instead of vanilla. and used finally chopped almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
this recipe is awsome!!!! i added chocolate chips insted of walnuts and rolled the balls in cinnamon sugar everyone was beging for seconds i will definatly make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very good basic cookie. I started with chopped walnuts and cut them down further. I liked it that way. I also rolled the cookies in red sugar for Christmas. These will make it into regular rotation for cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These cookies were delicious. The raw dough wasn't that tasty so I was unsure of the final product but, boy was I surprised! I used pecans instead and and sprinkled green sugar for decoration. My husband ate them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy and yummy! I used the chocolate version and they turned out perfect! Will be a regular in my house. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Makes a very delicious and tender cookie. I added chopped nuts directly to the dough and rolled in cinnamon sugar, topping with a few additional nuts. Other ideas are to top with chocolate kisses or add chocolate chips to the dough. Cookies do spread, I would suggest placing about 3" apart. Baked for 9-10 minutes just until light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very light and crisp. I didn't use any nuts, because my family is allergic to them, and i also used 1/3 cup cocoa powder and 1 tbsp cinnamon. The end result tasted like a graham cracker, but it was good because i like graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
These cookies came out perfect! Very light with a little crispiness. I did use superfine sugar to roll the cookies for a softer texture. A great little treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Whoops! sent wrong review. These cookies do not need to be chilled! I added cocoa like suggested and they turned out great. I also used almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States