Swanson® Ultra Creamy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
A better way to make mashed potatoes! I liked using the chicken broth instead of my regular way - it felt lighter and healthier! I added some garlic salt and lots of pepper - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Simply a classic recipe. My entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS! I used red potatoes it was all I had. Easy and something other than boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great recipe They turned out very creamy and light. I had to add extra pepper for taste an a 1/2 tsp butter with a sprinkle of chives. Let me just say Mmmm it was soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I never would have thought to add broth or stock to my potatoes. What a great way to add flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were OK. Kids loved them, husband said they tasted like regular homemade mashed potatoes for him. I liked the flavor boost the stock gave it but the texture wasn't that great (not wallpaper paste but...slightly pasty nonetheless.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Mmmm mashed potatoes. I liked the flavor the broth added to the potatoes, it's a bit expensive for an everyday thing but for special occasions I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
it was OK. I added Cream Cheese and Salt which made it much better but it completely changes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was good. An interesting departure from the plain old mashed potatoes. I used Yukon gold potatoes, as I like the texture and flavor better. The broth added just a little more depth. I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I added in extra butter, a bit of ranch dressing for added creaminess, and also some sliced green onion. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States