Swanson® Ultimate Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My family said these were the best mashed potatoes theyve ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were wonderful. Didn't have any bacon but next time I'll make sure I have some. Makes great leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used to use instant potatoes, and now cannot go back. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina C
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
i just use milk (not fat free) instead of cream, and then add about 1/2 cup of chopped sharp cheddar. :) if you don't have chives finely chopped green onion works well too. Oh and I don't drain the bacon... it adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Wonderful! I made this for Easter dinner and it got rave reviews! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were fine, but I honestly couldn't really taste the chicken broth. I felt bad that I used so much instead of just using water. Not a thing wrong with the potatoes themselves, I was just hoping for more chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Who knew mashed potatoes could be so simple and fast to make. Could use a little more seasoning of some kind though. I don't like buying whole containers of stuff, for a small amount, so I followed AMIJANES advice on subsituting the milk for light cream. It worked Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for Easter dinner. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These mashed potatoes were delicious. I was afraid that the potatoes might come out salty but they didn't at all. I also didn't add any bacon because we were having these with baked pork chops. Very delicious. Will definetely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow and not time consuming. How good was this Ultimate Mashed Potatoe dish? Everyone commented on how good it was this Easter afternoon. My son took the left overs. (not much left!) Very Yummy, went perfect with the ham as main course. Thank you, Carrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States