Swanson® Ultimate Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were so yummy and super easy. I have made them a few time, and will make them again and again! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was really good. I might add cheese to it next time and it definitely need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I was not that impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were so good! You have to try these, if you are looking for mashed potatoes with flavor and are just amazing then try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Surprisingly easy, and pretty good- my husband liked it, but I thought it needed more salt or butter or something. I didn't have cream so I substituted 1% milk, maybe that was the problem. But overall it was a very tasty, filling dish that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made these twice now. Once for T-giving and for Christmas and they are TO DIE FOR. I don't think I will make mashed potatoes any other way. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
a classic, left out the bacon, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't have any Swanson broth, so I used what I had on hand. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife23

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
In place of the sour cream and chives, I use a tub of cream cheese with chives or other herbs. I give this receipe five stars - it's a never fail dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Make this every holiday season now! Everyone loves it. I like to keep some skins on the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States