Swanson® Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this soup for lunch today. I only had 1 can of chicken broth so I added 4 cups of water to 4 teaspoons of boullion. I added garlic to this and garlic pepper, mrs. dash, red pepper flakes and a little bit of seasoned salt. This soup was excellent. I served it with a salad and cheese and spinach muffins. It was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's been a solid recipe. I add chopped onion and shred the chicken and it's phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is super easy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is super easy, super quick and super yummy. I keep a case of Swansons on hand and use this recipe for those nights when I am too busy or too tired for meal prep. The kids love it and my hubby loves it although he does add more freshly ground pepper to his bowl. I have added scallions and parsley sometimes but it is great just as it is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is a quick and delicious recipe. We top with chopped green onion and serve with thick hot slices of crusty artesian bread. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is a staple in our house, especially on cold days or when someone isn't feeling well. I added parsley and a little garlic powder, and sometimes we use only carrots, no celery. depends on what's in the fridge. I also use canned chicken breast, because I'm usually in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup tastes great and is low in calories which is awesome. I made it for family and friends and there were no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Levitt
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We tried this soup last night and loved it. Even my one year old son couldn't eat the soup fast enough. There wasn't any left. We will be making it again in the future. I did however use wacky noodles instead of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
First time making soup and it turned out fantastic :) Used Campbell's broth though - couldn't find Swanson. Found it just a tad salty and a bit too many ingredients for amount of broth, so I watered it down a bit (maybe added almost one cup of water), also added a bit of onion and it was perfect. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States