Swanson® Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's been a solid recipe. I add chopped onion and shred the chicken and it's phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is exactly what it is supposed to be a quick and easy clear chicken soup. I added parsley, lemon pepper and a little paprika. hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I needed a quick comforting soup for lunches at work--this was good for me. I used Imagine organic chicken broth and I added in more carrot and celery along with a mess of fresh minced garlic and a pinch of salt/some fresh ground pepper that I sauteed in butter for a bit before adding in the chicken broth. This was a good quick chicken noodle, after I portioned it out, I got six serving size portions for lunches. I'll make it again. NOTE: One large chicken breast was enough meat for one recipe's worth of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We doubled the recipe and let the veggies cook for 30 min. with the chicken. Added noodles 10 min. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeandjen1991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this soup for lunch today. I only had 1 can of chicken broth so I added 4 cups of water to 4 teaspoons of boullion. I added garlic to this and garlic pepper, mrs. dash, red pepper flakes and a little bit of seasoned salt. This soup was excellent. I served it with a salad and cheese and spinach muffins. It was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is super easy, super quick and super yummy. I keep a case of Swansons on hand and use this recipe for those nights when I am too busy or too tired for meal prep. The kids love it and my hubby loves it although he does add more freshly ground pepper to his bowl. I have added scallions and parsley sometimes but it is great just as it is written here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good. The carrots do need extra time to saute for a good soft texture. I used dumpling type noodles and a prebaked chicken. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this when I was feeling pretty under the weather. It was pretty good, but was lacking something I can't put my finger on. Maybe it was because when you're sick, chicken noodle soup by a loving mother is always the best. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is super easy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States