Swanson® Rosemary Chicken and Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
fabulous meal. i used the broth and left some veggies in the bottom and put my oster in to make the most delicious gravy. just added salt and pepper and served. no thickening agent necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Instead of Rosemary, I used Thyme, Green onion and Parsley for herbs. This made for a perfect Sunday dinner. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeyleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was one of the best chickens my family has had. It was perfect. It did take 2.5 hours to cook, but my oven is kind of funky so that may be why. Thanks so much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was just perfect! Of course tweaking is in order when you don't have everything to a T. I used whole onions and quartered them. Both Red and White potatoes. Fresh carrots, peeled and cut in half. Dry Rosemary. 2 cups of chix broth (I like extra). I also rubbed the chix in olive oil and not butter. Pretty much all the same just doubled the recipe. FULL OF FLAVOR! It just woke up our tastebuds! My picky 20 year old demanded to make it again and even ate leftovers (he never does that!) My hubby took it to work and everyone said he's lucky he's married to a chef! AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the best roasted chicken ever! My family and friends love it and so do I. The only thing I've changed is the basting process. I check it about every 15 mins. and either baste or add more oj and broth. This chicken is so juicy, tender, and flavorful. You've got to give it a try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very tasty, moist chicken and crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Ok so I changed it a little... usually I use recipes to give me a base (cooking time, etc.) and then I do my own thing once I get started. Put half a lime, half a lemon, an entire head of garlic cut in half, one small onion cut in half into the chicken (inside). Then I rubbed the chicken with a good amount of olive oil (probably 2 Tbsp in all... use your judgement), 0.5 Tbsp sea salt, 0.5 Tbsp pepper, 1 tsp rotisserie chicken spice rub (at store), with about 1/2 cup Swanson chicken broth over the chicken & into the roasting pan. Also in the roasting pan I put a few cloves of garlic & a squirt of the lemon & lime that I put into the chicken. Roasted it using the exact time this recipe called for and it could not have been better!! So juicy & delicious. Will use this roasting time & temp every time I roast a chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very easy and very tasty! I might try adding a wider variety of vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States