Swanson® Rosemary Chicken and Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was a great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy to prepare. The orange juice/chicken stock mixture gave the chicken a unique flavor, very good. The chicken and vegetables both came out tender and delicious. Will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Lombardi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Instead of Rosemary, I used Thyme, Green onion and Parsley for herbs. This made for a perfect Sunday dinner. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Wunderlich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was one of the best chickens my family has had. It was perfect. It did take 2.5 hours to cook, but my oven is kind of funky so that may be why. Thanks so much for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was just perfect! Of course tweaking is in order when you don't have everything to a T. I used whole onions and quartered them. Both Red and White potatoes. Fresh carrots, peeled and cut in half. Dry Rosemary. 2 cups of chix broth (I like extra). I also rubbed the chix in olive oil and not butter. Pretty much all the same just doubled the recipe. FULL OF FLAVOR! It just woke up our tastebuds! My picky 20 year old demanded to make it again and even ate leftovers (he never does that!) My hubby took it to work and everyone said he's lucky he's married to a chef! AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the best roasted chicken ever! My family and friends love it and so do I. The only thing I've changed is the basting process. I check it about every 15 mins. and either baste or add more oj and broth. This chicken is so juicy, tender, and flavorful. You've got to give it a try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
fabulous meal. i used the broth and left some veggies in the bottom and put my oster in to make the most delicious gravy. just added salt and pepper and served. no thickening agent necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very tasty, moist chicken and crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My husband and I didn't care much for this at all. It was certainly juicy, but lacked seasoning. I followed this recipe exactly rather than tampering with it. It needs tampering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States