Swanson® Roasted Chicken with Caramelized Onions Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family loved this when I made it last fall. Just decided to look it up again so we can have it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
So easy and so good! Chicken Noodle Soup is not just for when you are sick anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was such an amazingly easy and super tasty recipe! We added lemon pepper instead of the black pepper and a bit of garlic; it was perfect!!! Definitely will be keeping this as a go-to meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarcelenaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
After reading a handful of other reviews/suggestions, I made the following changes to make it a little more flavorful: -6 cups broth instead of 8 -Prepared the onions in the same dutch oven that I used to cook the rest of the soup to have the added flavors -Added a 1/4 tsp parsley and 1/8 tsp garlic powder It was *delicious*! I have never written a review before, but this recipes is so simple and customizable, I just had to respond. Perfect for a fall afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is my new chicken noodle soup recipe. I used mini-bow-ties, so I had to use 3 cups of pasta and the full 8 cups of reduced-sodium broth. Took the advice of adding sugar to caramelize the onions - really good. It's also good with a few shakes of Sazon seasoning right in your bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have made this several times, and each time it is a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I use low sodium chicken broth, it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is delicious - I've made it a few times and haven't changed the recipe. Everyone just loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
As others stated, this is just another chicken soup recipe. I was hoping for something that tasted more like a cross between chicken soup & French onion soup, but - no such luck. We couldn't really even tell that it had the carmelized onions in it! Not worth the extra step, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum!! This is a great soup...quick and easy too! I opted for the 6 cups of broth and it seemed just right, and I caramelized the onions in the same saucepan. All the other ingredients I kept the same except I used Rotini pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States