Swanson® Roasted Chicken with Caramelized Onions Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My family loved this when I made it last fall. Just decided to look it up again so we can have it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
So easy and so good! Chicken Noodle Soup is not just for when you are sick anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was such an amazingly easy and super tasty recipe! We added lemon pepper instead of the black pepper and a bit of garlic; it was perfect!!! Definitely will be keeping this as a go-to meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarcelenaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
After reading a handful of other reviews/suggestions, I made the following changes to make it a little more flavorful: -6 cups broth instead of 8 -Prepared the onions in the same dutch oven that I used to cook the rest of the soup to have the added flavors -Added a 1/4 tsp parsley and 1/8 tsp garlic powder It was *delicious*! I have never written a review before, but this recipes is so simple and customizable, I just had to respond. Perfect for a fall afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is my new chicken noodle soup recipe. I used mini-bow-ties, so I had to use 3 cups of pasta and the full 8 cups of reduced-sodium broth. Took the advice of adding sugar to caramelize the onions - really good. It's also good with a few shakes of Sazon seasoning right in your bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have made this several times, and each time it is a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I use low sodium chicken broth, it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is delicious - I've made it a few times and haven't changed the recipe. Everyone just loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
As others stated, this is just another chicken soup recipe. I was hoping for something that tasted more like a cross between chicken soup & French onion soup, but - no such luck. We couldn't really even tell that it had the carmelized onions in it! Not worth the extra step, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yum!! This is a great soup...quick and easy too! I opted for the 6 cups of broth and it seemed just right, and I caramelized the onions in the same saucepan. All the other ingredients I kept the same except I used Rotini pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States