Swanson® Pan-Seared Steaks with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Absolutely love it! My 16 yr old daughter made this recipe with Aldi Top Sirloin steaks and a container of Aldi sliced mushrooms and we used Better than Bouillon to make our beef stock because it's what I had on hand. We have definitely added this recipe to our Mother-Daughter cookbook. It was so good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki Meissner Belfonte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
do you put olive oil in the pan or just put the steaks in pan without olive oil or cooking oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was really tasty. My husband loved it. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was very good! Threw the steaks on the grill the second time and it was even better. Great with mashed potatoes and/or fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wonderful and very tasty. Very easy to make. Will be making again. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We thought they were delicious. The pan sauce tasted even better when we replaced some of the beef stock with some red wine. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed asparagus. Very yummy. Almost forgot; a teaspoon of Dijon whisked in the sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was a really tasty dish. I added fresh white onion and chopped garlic with the mushrooms which gave this dish the final touch. My husband loves this one! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very easy and good but be careful to not season your steaks very much as ours was way too salty tasting. I'll make it again but will season the steaks very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
easy and delicious. Made an oven roasted round of beef and mashed potatoes. Topped both with the gravey and kids gobbled it up. They even agreed to eat their green beans since it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was very easy and very good. My boyfriend is very pickkkky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States