Swanson® Pan-Seared Steaks with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We thought they were delicious. The pan sauce tasted even better when we replaced some of the beef stock with some red wine. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and sauteed asparagus. Very yummy. Almost forgot; a teaspoon of Dijon whisked in the sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was delicious and super easy...will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I added a couple of teaspoons of red wine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was a really tasty dish. I added fresh white onion and chopped garlic with the mushrooms which gave this dish the final touch. My husband loves this one! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe and it was really good. The sauce was really delicious and easy to make. I set out my favorite steak sauce but kept grabbing the mushroom gravy because it really complimented the steaks. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
easy and delicious. Made an oven roasted round of beef and mashed potatoes. Topped both with the gravey and kids gobbled it up. They even agreed to eat their green beans since it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
A nice little mushroom sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was great! I used ground sirloin instead and seasoned them with a little SeasonAll and pepper. I only used half the mushrooms but it was still plenty. This didn't make much gravy so if you are having mashed potatoes or rice and wanting enough gravy for that you will need to double this at least. I added a little 1/8 tsp. browning sauce (Kitchen Bouquet) to the gravy. Definitely delicious and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a great simple recipe...I added an extra 1/2 Tbl to thicken up the gravy and added some garlic. Served it with baked potatoes and green beans...will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wonderful and very tasty. Very easy to make. Will be making again. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States