Swanson® Heart Healthy Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I was pretty skeptical about the yogurt, but it was really quite good. My other recipe calls for mayo and cream cheese, but I think I'll use this one at home from now on. I boiled up a chicken breast instead of using canned. I also added a dash of Beaumond seasoning and threw in a few cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I thought this recipe was really good. I was questioning the yogurt but it was actually great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy and delicious! I put this on a wheat baguette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was really yummy. I used melded two recipes together. I used 1/4 cup mayo and 1/3 cup plain yogurt. I did about 1/4 cup cashews, 2 green onions, and one medium and one small chicken breast. I just boiled the chicken breast the night before. I had forgotten to boil the eggs the night before so I didn't include them. I didn't include the lemon juice. I added salt and pepper and we served it over whole wheat bread and pillsbury croissonts with romaine lettuce, tomato, and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Didn't have celery or yogurt in the house so substituted with sweet relish and sour cream. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
That was by and far the best chicken sandwich I've had in a long time. I substituted the yogurt, for Greek Yogurt to make it a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarthCluck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was really yummy. I made it exactly but doubled the recipe for five. We had it for dinner with vegetable soup. It was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very good and heart healthy too! You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
this recipe was really good and easy. only things i added were a little black pepper, and 1/3cup of halved green grapes. and i used purple onion. will deff make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
used cottage cheese/paneer in place of chicken. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States