Swanny's Killer Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've looked everywhere for a good fajita recipe for a very long time and this one is by far the best! It's not only delicious but it is fairly healthy also! I highly recommend this recipe! It is DELICIOUS! The lime makes it a billion time better!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We liked it, but we didn't love it. I let it marinate overnight, so I was expecting big flavor and it just wasn't there. It was definitely quick and easy, but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I had a small amount of chicken pieces so I scaled this down to two servings. I froze the chicken in the marinade and later thawed it in the refrigerator. I lost a little of the marinade to leakage so the moisture evaporated pretty much upon placing it in the pan. The flavor was subtle but good and worth marinating though it got a little lost amongst too many toppings. The lime juice came through the most upon tasting just the meat. I would perhaps add more seasoning next time but maybe not since it was quite good and we will certainly use this again. I was cooking outside so I wrapped the tortillas in foil and warmed on the grill rather than use the microwave. It only takes a minute over the gas burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Made this for the family and some friends ,Loved it ,I usually tweek things cause I know what I like. Left this one alone It came out Great .Oh yea!! added to the recipie file. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these hoping for much more. But I found that the chicken didn't have much of the yummy marinated taste that I thinking it would have. Albeit, I didn't have lime juice, so I used lemon juice, but i figured with the cumin, paprika, chili powder and cayenne it would be quite flavourful. Maybe I need to up the amount of spices. Will try again, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy recipe and easy to tweak! Since I didn't have lime, I used lemon (lime is best but I didn't have it on hand unfortunately) - I omitted the cayenne (kids) and added garlic powder. While the chicken was marinating I started cutting up my veggies, I didn't have a red onion but yellow did just fine. Once the chicken was cooked , I tasted... it needed some salt and a little more chilli powder, cumin and garlic. AH yes that did the trick! :D IF you don't like the dryness of chicken breasts you can mix it up and cut up both chicken breasts and boneless skinless chicken thighs. YUM! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great flavor! Really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this- it's a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States