Swamp Frog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Ahh!! I made this for my Halloween Party last night! I made two batches for 20 people and it was gone by the end of the night. I put in green food coloring and it was spooky and delightful. I used diet Sierra Mist so it wouldn't be super sweet. Best party ever. Will make for my Christmas party and add red food coloring with green cups. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Everyone loved this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
looks realy good and cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Haines City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
In our 4 years of Halloween parties, this was the only punch we ever ran out of. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for a Halloween Party last year and everyone's begging me to make it again this year! Absolutely YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this for a friend's birthday party and it was a huge hit. I used a few types of flavored rum and also added pineapple sherbet which added more flavor and kept it looking extra swampy. Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lezman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a really great punch. However the punch that it packs is a little to strong for me. I used 5 Dt. Mtn Dews and the rest of the ingredients and it was still very potent! For a longer party I suggest doubling all ingredients except the 190 proof. The taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watsonsfullhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this for our Halloween party last night and it was a big hit. We made three batches. Based on other reviewer's suggestions, we substituted 80 proof vodka for the grain alcohol and added rainbow sherbert. It was kind of like an alcoholic creamsicle. I don't always like sweet drinks, but it was a nice treat. It was also potent, so I warned my guests to watch out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E. Carvalho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Too sweet! Made a pitcher for ghouls-nite cocktail party & didn't get rave reviews. However, I am thinking about doubling the alcohol only & using it for shooters @ our big Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I don't even like his kind of soda and loved this! We used vodka and added it to those that wanted it so those that didn't want to drink could still enjoy it. Very citrusy, very puckery but no one had a problem with that!! It was all gone by the end of the evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Frosted Almond

See how to make a chilled down version of the toasted almond cocktail.

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States