Swabian Meatballs (Fleischkuechle) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is by far the best recipe for Fleischküchle on this site. I've read others that are being deep fried (yuck). The only thing that I do different is I pad on some seasoned bread crumbs and they are always pan fried in butter, never baked or deep fried. These taste so good by themselves, or with numerous side dishes. I prefer German potato salad (the real stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My family always wants to try German recipes and this one was well received! Really amazing flavor. Good with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Amazing! thanks a bunch! I made it with speatzle from this site and poured gravy on all of it. I grew up there and never learned how to cook anything german, so this was a very nice treat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammyiam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Tasted absolutly fab. Whole family loved it. I served them with brown gravy over egg noodles. The only problem I had was the meatballs tended to fall apart while frying so I had to tranfer them to a baking sheet and bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good mellow seasoning and the pork makes it very tasty. Be sure to drain about 70% of the fat or you'll feel queasy after! Flavors improve after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Pretty tasty. I did try it plain (good taste) and with ketchup on top (still good but more meatloafy taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
very good, taste just like Oma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made recipe exactly and the whole family loved it. The leftovers were added to spaghetti sauce and again was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My kinder are very picky about food. They completely demolished this recipe. Very tasty. The butter is a must, it absorbed well by the bread. ( I used an extra roll to reduce the potential sogginess of zie meatball. Zer Gut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States