Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Used 1/2 reds and 1/2 russets, just cuz I didn't have enough reds, and it was great. Whole family ate it, will make definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sezzypta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is keeper. It's quick,simple and hearty. I've gotten away from making mashed potatoes because it's so time consuming to peel potatoes. I love that I can come home and prepare this quickly and my family loves it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. didn't know the secret ingredient to great mashed potatoes was sour cream. will use this as my base recipe for mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aljeromeh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I did try it and the flavor was okay. I found the skins left on had a watery sort of pasty texture. I will try it again with peeled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for several years,and we love it. The only thing I do different is I peel the potatoes, because my husband does not like potato peels. (When I bake a potato, I eat the peel, he does not) I have made this using red potatoes, russet potatoes, and Yukon Gold. they all taste wonderful. it is the sour cream that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great creamy mashed potatoes! I halved everything in this recipe, otherwise it was followed exactly. Because I do not have a masher, I cut the baby reds into fourths after they were done boiling and threw them together with the other ingredients into my stand mixer. Then, mixed on med-high until fluffy. These do lack a little on flavor, so adding an extra seasoning might be required for those who don't like plain mashers. The only thing I will change next time is cutting back on the butter, just to make them a little bit healthier. Otherwise they were great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romapu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I thought these were pretty good. I made 1/2 recipe and used butter with canola oil and reduced fat milk and sour cream. I used the beater to whip them and they were pretty creamy. I got about 3 good sized servings with half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Loved these! I added some green onions on top for garnish and they got inhaled! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I loved this quick and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
love it! if you don't have sour cream, cream cheese is a good sub :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States