Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was a fairly easy recipe to use. Taste great to me. My only problem is that I wish I had used the whole 3lb bag versus leaving a 1lb behind. Mine ended up more liquidy than anything. I'll use it again, but I'll use the bag of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The potatoes wouldn't mash no matter how long i let kept them in the water. Not necessarily your fault but.. didn't really like the turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the only way we make mashed potatos now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
very good and creamy! I also added some chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Sour cream really makes this dish....I admit, I did add a lil garlic...and halved the recipe cuz, theres only 2 of us...but NONE of it will go to waste! Thank you! Never thought of using sour cream, but i will from now on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tasted okay, but we didn't like the consistency. Too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These potatoes were amazing! I had to modify and use almond milk and no sour cream because my kids have allergies but this still turned out great! Definitely will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aris Ervin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Really tasty. I used skim milk and far free Greek yogurt. Great way to lower some calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great recipe. Even my 8 yr old ate it and she hates the skin on potatoes. I put in a clove of garlic but other than that made it exact. Will be putting these on the table more often. Thanks for the great recipe. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was looking for a new side dish and decided to try these. Being single, I halved the recipe to cut down on left overs I probably wouldn't eat. At first I really didn't notice a big difference in the flavor (vs my standard mashers) but then all of a sudden that sour cream, butter, and milk just hit me and before I knew it I almost finished half the bowl! Somehow I put the rest in the fridge clutching the bowl and saying "my preeeecious" in an unfamiliar voice! Lol! Thank you for a wonderful recipe and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States