Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious! a nice change from run of the mill mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
great recipe & easy as 123. I like the texture of the finished product. one secret is to boil potatoes in a pot of hot water, drain water and leave the potatoes in the same pot, put back on the burner turn on med for 30 seconds and turn off, you will see all kinds of steam evaporate from them as you stir them around for a minute, this will get out any excessive water left in the potatoes, red or Idaho potatoes, I do this for all mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Luster
Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The texture of the potatoes we're so smooth n the taste.yummy!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and adjusted the servings up and down. Every time the recipe was a success. I have served them fresh and traveled with them and served from a warmed crock pot. They were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Broom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this with Christmas eve dinner and they were perfect. Im a mother of 7 and even my pickiest eater loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherri St Pierre
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A super starter recipe. I added more ingredients to the potatoes to suit my taste. It was a hit with the hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fabulous! Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I thought these potatoes were delicious! My kids loved them. I even doubled them up and used them with another recipe the next night, just needs a little milk and butter to thin back out. I agree and disagree with BTRACY02. I think if you aren't going to follow the recipe exact then don't give it less than 5 stars. If you vary from the original that's fine but how do you know the original wasn't a 5 star to begin with! If you want to create your own masterpiece great but don't pull down some else's recipe rating b/c of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States