Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My kids ask for these instead of any other options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I did some minor adjustments because I had no time to MASH the potatoes. I BOILED the potatoes with skin in chicken broth with Maggi cube til tender -put two tablespons butter -minced garlic with its garlic juices -milk -salt and pepper BLEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
friends loved it! shared it with them when i served them dinner after they had a baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were great! I struggle with mashed potatoes b/c my family recipe is pretty gross. ;) This is definitely a great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
these were delicious and very easy. i used nonfat milk and greek yogurt and it turned out super creamy. i might add garlic next time but it was good without it. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were a huge hit at the thanksgiving table! I made a few hours ahead and kept warm in my crockpot set at low (in a liner). I gave it the occassional stir, but this dish held up great and was yummy at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Instead of russets or golden Yukon, I used this recipe keeping skins on. It was a Thanksgiving hit. My family devoured them. Quick simple recipe with perfect proportions for flavor and texture. I tried not to over mash. Leaving a bit of chunkiness to balance the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wow! I will not make any other mashed potatoes, ever! This was so simple and quick. I whipped them in my Kitchenaid stand mixer, which made them fluffy and left little chunks of potato. This dish got thumbs up from all - a small miracle to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were yummy and oh so creamy. I used a bunch of garlic salt in place of regular salt and added a little more sour cream than called for (love sour cream in my taters). Unfortunately, my hubby doesn't like it when I keep the skins on the potatoes, so I had to peel them. I think the texture of the skins would have added something nice, but without the skins, they are extra creamy and delicious. Tip: If you have a stand mixer, dump the cooked potatoes in there and mix in all the ingredients using the paddle attachment. They come out smooth and fluffy, and you don't have to do near as much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States