Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very easy and the fam loved these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Grand-Lienard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
OMG! Best mashers ever with no tweaking need. Super easy and great results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten. Can't wait to make them again. I kept them warm in the crock pot while preparing other dishes for Thanksgiving. Flavor and texture remained perfect--even for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love these mashed potatoes! This is my go to for mashed potatoes... quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These potatoes were FABULOUSSS!! To be honest I took the advice of other reviewers and I added the sauteed garlic and chives to be honest without those I could see it might have tasted bland. I also ran low on butter (it was thanksgiving morning no way was I going to the store for butter) so I just added a little extra sour cream and milk and it was perfect! I highly recommend this recipe if you do add the garlic and chives and in case your wondering they were perfect without gravy there was no need for it. But it really was extremely easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! Changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this today for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I warmed up my milk, butter and sour cream, plus added some diced garlic, on the stove before adding it to the potatoes for mashing. Also, I doubled the recipe but didn't double the butter and it was still great. Who needs to peel potatoes when you can cook delicious mashed potatoes like this without the hassle??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
For someone that has never tried making home made mash patatoes like me, this is the best basic one! It's easy and taste so good! Happy I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juana Calvillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a good recipe! The only reason I gave it just four stars is because boiling my potatoes for just 10 minutes didnt really cut it.... either that, or my pots are just that cheap! LOL This is a great addition to the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina M Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States