Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the first time I have made really good mashed potatoes! I heated the milk and melted the butter before adding to potatoes so mashing would be easier. Also, I sauteed some green onions and garlic and added to potatoes while mashing. I spooned sauce from chicken marsala (also from this website) on the potatoes and it was TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Oh, yum, yum! Like BHERNAN, I also added some green onion and I also added my usual garlic and onion powders. The sour cream really made the difference in this terrific dish. Good job B.T.! O.K. I take back everything I said about everyone being "normal" on this site. Just take a look at the latest review for Cajun Paella! YIKES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Of the few meals that I actually cooked last week, this made for a great side to one of them! I served this with "Cola Pot Roast II" (also on this site) and it was an EXCELLENT addition to our dinner table. I used half & half instead of milk and per another reviewer, added some minced garlic and melted the butter for easier mashing and mixing. Great potatoes BT!! Also "pretty" (due to the skins of the reds!!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Excellent! May be the best side of mash yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I cut the recipe down to 4 & used regular size red potatoes. I peeled half of them & left half the skins on (for the kids' sake). I also added a little garlic powder & my 11 year old son went back for thirds! VERY TASTY! Thanks B.T.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Yummy! These are great. I thought they were a little bit runny but my fiance thought they were great. I will hold off on some of the milk until after I mix in the sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This was a great, simple recipe, kindof a no brainer, but I wish I would've thought of it. I served this with Herbed Pork and Apples and it really complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERNARAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This is a great recipe! I had 1 1/2 pds of potatoes so I only used a 1/4 cup of milk. I also added some herbs and it was wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellant! Quick and easy this has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
WOW what a way to snap up your red potatoes. I took advise from another review and melted the butter and milk, which worked out super, and also sauted onion and a lil garlic and mashed it with the potatoes another wonderful hint. I mashed these with a potatoe masher to give them a lil texture and served this with pork chops~super recipe thanks BT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States