Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
these were delicious and very easy. i used nonfat milk and greek yogurt and it turned out super creamy. i might add garlic next time but it was good without it. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were a huge hit at the thanksgiving table! I made a few hours ahead and kept warm in my crockpot set at low (in a liner). I gave it the occassional stir, but this dish held up great and was yummy at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Instead of russets or golden Yukon, I used this recipe keeping skins on. It was a Thanksgiving hit. My family devoured them. Quick simple recipe with perfect proportions for flavor and texture. I tried not to over mash. Leaving a bit of chunkiness to balance the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wow! I will not make any other mashed potatoes, ever! This was so simple and quick. I whipped them in my Kitchenaid stand mixer, which made them fluffy and left little chunks of potato. This dish got thumbs up from all - a small miracle to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were yummy and oh so creamy. I used a bunch of garlic salt in place of regular salt and added a little more sour cream than called for (love sour cream in my taters). Unfortunately, my hubby doesn't like it when I keep the skins on the potatoes, so I had to peel them. I think the texture of the skins would have added something nice, but without the skins, they are extra creamy and delicious. Tip: If you have a stand mixer, dump the cooked potatoes in there and mix in all the ingredients using the paddle attachment. They come out smooth and fluffy, and you don't have to do near as much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I love mashed red potatoes but the sour cream incorporating into the potatoes makes the dish. The simplest recipes, like this one, are the best. Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These were very good but I did, as others suggested, add crushed garlic. In opposition to the last reviewer it is often by "tweaking" recipes that we help them go from good to great. I appreciate ALL feedback on recipes I post or meals I serve & as it only serves to improve it. It is through constructive criticism that we DO improve! Kudos to the critics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Delicious! I made it just as it is, and it was great, Perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were very tasty!! I'm such a sucker for red skinned potatoes! The sour cream added a little something -- also something I love, but never thought of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yum! I used half the amount of butter and the potatoes were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States