Suzy's Mashed Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and adjusted the servings up and down. Every time the recipe was a success. I have served them fresh and traveled with them and served from a warmed crock pot. They were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Broom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this with Christmas eve dinner and they were perfect. Im a mother of 7 and even my pickiest eater loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I recommended russets, these on average have a high starch low moisture profile, resulting in dry and fluffy mashed potatoes. Reds are waxy, and while OK are a high moisture, yellows a medium moisture. If you use reds be careful not to over cook or over mix or they have a tendency to turn gummy. Chef John of Food Wishes uses the Idaho Russet Burbank, cuts in half for even boiling. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d6DKhmEBh54
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Odiorne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherri St Pierre
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
A super starter recipe. I added more ingredients to the potatoes to suit my taste. It was a hit with the hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fabulous! Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I thought these potatoes were delicious! My kids loved them. I even doubled them up and used them with another recipe the next night, just needs a little milk and butter to thin back out. I agree and disagree with BTRACY02. I think if you aren't going to follow the recipe exact then don't give it less than 5 stars. If you vary from the original that's fine but how do you know the original wasn't a 5 star to begin with! If you want to create your own masterpiece great but don't pull down some else's recipe rating b/c of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good and fairly simple! Note: I reduced the butter by 1/3 and used 2% Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
mashed them till smoothe and creamy and followed the ingredients exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott Rubin
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I added a few cloves of crushed garlic and turned them into garlic mashed potatoes. I didn't like the looks of other garlic recipes so I added it to this one. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Rubin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States