Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
pretty good for my first quiche. I made some changes, omitted the mushrooms and added 1/4 cup shredded carrot, I used 4 eggs, sour cream instead of yogurt, about 6 pieces crumbled bacon and a splash of milk. I also switched the cheddar for 5 cheese italian blend. I mixed all the ingredients together before putting it into the crust. It turned out incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Also made a couple changes, but an excellent quiche resulted, so that's what counts! Combined this recipe with "Spinach Quiche" (by Bailey) for a winner. ...Combine 6 strips crumbled bacon, 9oz. fresh spinach (wilted), browned onions & garlic in a 9"crust; top with 1c. cheddar; mix 3 eggs, 1c. yogurt, salt & pepper - pour over spinach; bake 15 min.; top with remaining cheddar; bake 30 min. till done. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I think that this is a great recipe... though i would encourage people to mix the cheese in with the yogurt mixture so that it spreads throughout the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
It was perfect!! I used fresh spinach (cooked down) and substituted half the yogurt with cottage cheese (for protein). I also added some parmesan cheese. YUM YUM YUM--We wanted to eat the whole pan between just two of us, but managed to restrain ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apothecary cooking
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was great tasting and also fairly easy to make. I think it can still use some changes (like additional spices to give it more tang). I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: I made it crustless (it held well and was lower in fat); I used mozarella instead of cheddar cheese; I added a pinch of salt; and I crumbled some feta cheese on top. It came out great, and the leftovers taste good too (hot or cold). Delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wow, my first experience with shortcrust pastry was a disaster! While prebaking, the sides collapsed (I used spring pan as it's the only one I've got) and the beans I put at the bottom to prevent it from going bubbly managed to mix with the pastry. Took an hour to fish them out. But the quiche turned out lovely! My mate who almost never has seconds is still munching it in the kitchen. I used a small brown onion instead of green onions and sautéed it in butter with 3 cloves garlic and mushrooms. I also used half yoghurt half cream and added 2 extra oz of Cheddar cheese to the top 20 minutes before the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
this is an excellent quiche. i've made it several times already (experimenting with variations in the veggies/cheeses), and everyone always loves it. i am surprised at how quick and simple this recipe is...given that the final result is just so...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I thought this made a good quiche. First, I omitted the mushrooms and onions and added tomatoes because I had some left over from another quiche I was making. And I used reduced-fat sour cream instead of yogurt. The spinach mixture was so thick that it just sat on top of the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I will mix all of the ingredients together before putting them in the shell instead of layering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A good, light quiche recipe. I took others' advice and used 1/2 c. yogurt, 1/2 c. sour cream. Next time I will use fresh, wilted spinach and increase the amount of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
The yogurt gave this recipe a sweet/bitter taste. I chose this because it had fewer calories. Next time I will use sour cream. It tastes too low cal. This may be all right if you have never eaten quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States