Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
this is an excellent quiche. i've made it several times already (experimenting with variations in the veggies/cheeses), and everyone always loves it. i am surprised at how quick and simple this recipe is...given that the final result is just so...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was really tasty! I accidently used 3 eggs instead of 2, and I used about 1/3 c of sour cream, the rest yogurt. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms so used a small can of them and I substituted red onions for the chopped green onions. Lots of substitutions, and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
The yogurt gave this recipe a sweet/bitter taste. I chose this because it had fewer calories. Next time I will use sour cream. It tastes too low cal. This may be all right if you have never eaten quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I think that this is a great recipe... though i would encourage people to mix the cheese in with the yogurt mixture so that it spreads throughout the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Also made a couple changes, but an excellent quiche resulted, so that's what counts! Combined this recipe with "Spinach Quiche" (by Bailey) for a winner. ...Combine 6 strips crumbled bacon, 9oz. fresh spinach (wilted), browned onions & garlic in a 9"crust; top with 1c. cheddar; mix 3 eggs, 1c. yogurt, salt & pepper - pour over spinach; bake 15 min.; top with remaining cheddar; bake 30 min. till done. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I added pepper to mine to make it a bit more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Great!! My kids loved it and so did I!!! Thank you for this simple recipe. This is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I definitely screwed up somewhere. This one didn't turn out so well. I made it with yogurt, but didn't know how to cut the yogurt tang that I suspected it would have. I tried adding garlic powder, black pepper, chili powder, and curry. The curry was a mistake. UGH! I also didn't drain the frozen spinach after thawing it (I didn't want to lose the vitamins, but the quiche came out solid). And I didn't have any mushrooms or cheddar cheese. But I did have some parmesan cheese mix that I sprinkled on top. I didn't have the green onions either, so I subbed a quarter cup of red onion. I'll definitely try it again, as the other reviewers seemed to like it. And definitely will leave out the curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
this recipe was great! i left out the green onions and used sour cream with chives instead of the plain yogurt. i also sauteed the mushrooms. i definitely should have made more -- it's already half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I love the idea of using yogurt instead of cream or half-n-half. It gives the quiche a tangy taste; have used it alot and shared to many of my vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States