Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I LOVED IT! i omitted the spinich and added brocolli, sauteed mush and onions and sliced ham.It was the best quiche i've ever had! its a great base recipe, where you can add whatever you want! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is a very good quiche!! I added Greek seasoning and cooked the onions and mushrooms and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A good, light quiche recipe. I took others' advice and used 1/2 c. yogurt, 1/2 c. sour cream. Next time I will use fresh, wilted spinach and increase the amount of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apothecary cooking
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was great tasting and also fairly easy to make. I think it can still use some changes (like additional spices to give it more tang). I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: I made it crustless (it held well and was lower in fat); I used mozarella instead of cheddar cheese; I added a pinch of salt; and I crumbled some feta cheese on top. It came out great, and the leftovers taste good too (hot or cold). Delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
It was perfect!! I used fresh spinach (cooked down) and substituted half the yogurt with cottage cheese (for protein). I also added some parmesan cheese. YUM YUM YUM--We wanted to eat the whole pan between just two of us, but managed to restrain ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Wonderful quiche! I used low fat yogert and a whole wheat crust, very yummy. We were fighting over the last piece. Next time I'll add a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
pretty good for my first quiche. I made some changes, omitted the mushrooms and added 1/4 cup shredded carrot, I used 4 eggs, sour cream instead of yogurt, about 6 pieces crumbled bacon and a splash of milk. I also switched the cheddar for 5 cheese italian blend. I mixed all the ingredients together before putting it into the crust. It turned out incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
WOW! I thought this recipe was GREAT!! It tasted like a something you would get in an expensive cafe. My husband, 4 year old and extremely picky 1 year old ate it. I should have made 2. I did a few things differently...added one more egg and used 3/4 cup yogurt and 1/4 cup milk (really had no reason, just thought I would do it)no mushrooms and accidentally used 2 TBS flour. BUT it was the best quiche I have ever made. This will be replacing my old recipe! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I thought this made a good quiche. First, I omitted the mushrooms and onions and added tomatoes because I had some left over from another quiche I was making. And I used reduced-fat sour cream instead of yogurt. The spinach mixture was so thick that it just sat on top of the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I will mix all of the ingredients together before putting them in the shell instead of layering them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States