Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was an excellent ..my husband had no idea what a quiche was, but once he tasted it, he was sold. I actually used 3 eggs instead of 2; sour cream because I didnt' have yougurt. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. I will make this again and again and again......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
i just made this for my father who is a very sick man and it is so hard to get him to eat,,, and HE LOVES it i will be making this a lot thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
add all the suggested condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This quiche was delicious - I used non-fat yogurt and think it was key to the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this one without mushrooms, added extra cheese and sauteed white onion instead of scallions. Turned out great but may try it with sour cream instead of yoghurt, the yoghurt tasted slightly gluey...if that's the right word. Easy to make and good tasting, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I've never made a quiche before so I was a little unsure but it turned out great. I used a can of leaf spinach and a can of corn instead of mushrooms. I also added some onion and garlic and a whole bunch of seasinings. When I make it again I most likely will use sour cream instead of yogurt. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah'sMom930

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcookie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I prefer crustless quiches in general, but the recipe I usually use ("zucchinni pie") does not call for spinach, and I had a ton of fresh spinach (and mushrooms, incidentally) from the farmer's market, so I decided to try a spinach quiche recipe. I couldn't find any crustless ones, so I went ahead and made the "Miracle Baking Powder Pie Crust," which came out fine, like any other ordinary pie crust. I used my microwave steamer at 2 minutes. It took 3 times filling it up to steam all the 10 oz of spinach, since fresh spinach has such fluffy volume to it, but it came out fine. Except then the recipe says to dry it out with paper towels. I am not rich so I used 6 paper towels and then gave up and dumped the still pretty wet spinach in the mixture. Not completely drying didn't seem to make a difference though, and I didn't notice a "strange" taste due to the yogurt. I did consider using sour cream instead though, since I have been stocking my fridge with it constantly ever since I discovered from the "BREAKSTONE'S Classic Sour Cream-Banana Bread" recipe that it makes any baked good taste deliciously moist! Oh I also added in garlic to the bottom of the dish with the mushrooms and red onion (because I have no scallions), because I LOVE garlic and think it makes a delicious addition to tons of dishes that don't call for it, especially eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried this quiche looking for a lower fat option but the yogurt really gave the quiche a strange taste. I prefer the higher calorie option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Meh, this was okay. I didn't really care for the consistency of the sour-cream and egg mixture, but maybe it'll be better when after it sits in the fridge. I like my quiche to be just a little more dense. Maybe mixing the cheese in with the egg mixture would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was tasty. I also made it without the crust, with an extra egg and it stayed together nicely. I agree that it could use some seasoning. I tried savory but either not enough or it wasn't the right seasoning. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States