Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
this is an excellent quiche. i've made it several times already (experimenting with variations in the veggies/cheeses), and everyone always loves it. i am surprised at how quick and simple this recipe is...given that the final result is just so...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was really tasty! I accidently used 3 eggs instead of 2, and I used about 1/3 c of sour cream, the rest yogurt. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms so used a small can of them and I substituted red onions for the chopped green onions. Lots of substitutions, and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Also made a couple changes, but an excellent quiche resulted, so that's what counts! Combined this recipe with "Spinach Quiche" (by Bailey) for a winner. ...Combine 6 strips crumbled bacon, 9oz. fresh spinach (wilted), browned onions & garlic in a 9"crust; top with 1c. cheddar; mix 3 eggs, 1c. yogurt, salt & pepper - pour over spinach; bake 15 min.; top with remaining cheddar; bake 30 min. till done. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Great!! My kids loved it and so did I!!! Thank you for this simple recipe. This is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
this recipe was great! i left out the green onions and used sour cream with chives instead of the plain yogurt. i also sauteed the mushrooms. i definitely should have made more -- it's already half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I love the idea of using yogurt instead of cream or half-n-half. It gives the quiche a tangy taste; have used it alot and shared to many of my vegetarian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Delicious! I used fat-free sour cream. I also added 2 more eggs. It required cooking 15 minutes longer, but came out perfect! I recommend Pillsbury ready pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wow, my first experience with shortcrust pastry was a disaster! While prebaking, the sides collapsed (I used spring pan as it's the only one I've got) and the beans I put at the bottom to prevent it from going bubbly managed to mix with the pastry. Took an hour to fish them out. But the quiche turned out lovely! My mate who almost never has seconds is still munching it in the kitchen. I used a small brown onion instead of green onions and sautéed it in butter with 3 cloves garlic and mushrooms. I also used half yoghurt half cream and added 2 extra oz of Cheddar cheese to the top 20 minutes before the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I'm joining the chorus in praising this recipe. I made my own pie crust and blind baked it in a deep dish pie plate. The filling did not overflow. I used 1/2 cup fat free yogurt and 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, and the baking time was not affected. Other changes: Asiago cheese instead of cheddar, cooked fresh spinach in a pot until it started to dry and stick to the bottom (shy of 1 bunch - added no oil), sauteed the mushrooms with 1 clove garlic, and placed sliced tomatoes over the top (1-2 small tomatoes), 3 eggs plus 1 egg white (used the yolk to glaze the crust). This was my first time baking a quiche ever, and I brought it to an Oscar's party. Everyone complimented me on both its appearance and taste. A very trustworthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
WOW! I thought this recipe was GREAT!! It tasted like a something you would get in an expensive cafe. My husband, 4 year old and extremely picky 1 year old ate it. I should have made 2. I did a few things differently...added one more egg and used 3/4 cup yogurt and 1/4 cup milk (really had no reason, just thought I would do it)no mushrooms and accidentally used 2 TBS flour. BUT it was the best quiche I have ever made. This will be replacing my old recipe! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States