Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried this quiche looking for a lower fat option but the yogurt really gave the quiche a strange taste. I prefer the higher calorie option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Meh, this was okay. I didn't really care for the consistency of the sour-cream and egg mixture, but maybe it'll be better when after it sits in the fridge. I like my quiche to be just a little more dense. Maybe mixing the cheese in with the egg mixture would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was tasty. I also made it without the crust, with an extra egg and it stayed together nicely. I agree that it could use some seasoning. I tried savory but either not enough or it wasn't the right seasoning. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The taste was very good, but when I followed the suggested baking time, the outer crust became a little harder than I wanted it to be. The next time I make this, I'll probably reduce the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. Since I'm not a mushroom fan, I substitute broccoli or asparagus and plain or even herb seasoned feta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I use it everytime I make quiche and receive great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
easy, easy, easy! turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
It's a very good quiche recipe, I love the use of yoghurt instead of cream to make it less fatty... Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used cooked fresh spinach and shredded carrots insted of mushrooms. I drained the spinach and carrots as much as possible. The result came to the fluffy and moist quiche. For using yogurt, it tasted light. I liked it personally though my family said it was OK. Tha's why I give 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahori526

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States