Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made this last night. Liked the flavor very much, but it was a little dry. I added hot sauce to the eggs. It could have used some salt. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I thought it was great. Made it as is except I didn't have any mushrooms. :( I would definitely make this again. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Only the 2nd quiche I've made, but I loved it. Made it again substituting broccoli and cauliflower for the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I was asked to make a vegetarian quiche for a brunch and found this recipe. I made a couple quick alterations because of ingredients I had handy using 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup heavy cream in place of the yogurt. I used a small diced onion instead of the green onion and mushrooms. I wrapped the edges of the crust in tinfoil to prevent burning. It baked perfectly and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Just tried it. Not enough moisture - the spinach on top dried out. Next time I'll add a couple more eggs and maybe some milk along with the sour cream instead of yogurt, and maybe bake it at only 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Tonight's dinner ... This is one of my favorite recipes and so EASY, I usually make two at a time. I've served it to company several times to rave reviews. I once had a vegetarian guest who loved so much she ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner until it was all gone. If I owned a B&B this would definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great alternative to classic Half and half quiche! I made it my base and changed up the ingredients. One was butternut squash and cheddar, one asparagus, ham and Swiss. I think I will try a crab one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved it, made a few changes based on other reviews, but wow so simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was AMAZING! I substituted small curd cottage cheese for the yogurt and added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream. I also subbed the mushrooms and added diced green peppers (only b/c my BF doesn't like mushrooms). I lined the pie crust with a thin layer of shredded cheese and the results were incredible. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States