Suzanne's Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I was wondering what the function of the flour was. Is it the thickener? If so, can I use corn starch instead? malayak123@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made this last night. Liked the flavor very much, but it was a little dry. I added hot sauce to the eggs. It could have used some salt. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I thought it was great. Made it as is except I didn't have any mushrooms. :( I would definitely make this again. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Only the 2nd quiche I've made, but I loved it. Made it again substituting broccoli and cauliflower for the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I was asked to make a vegetarian quiche for a brunch and found this recipe. I made a couple quick alterations because of ingredients I had handy using 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup heavy cream in place of the yogurt. I used a small diced onion instead of the green onion and mushrooms. I wrapped the edges of the crust in tinfoil to prevent burning. It baked perfectly and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Just tried it. Not enough moisture - the spinach on top dried out. Next time I'll add a couple more eggs and maybe some milk along with the sour cream instead of yogurt, and maybe bake it at only 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWolverine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Tonight's dinner ... This is one of my favorite recipes and so EASY, I usually make two at a time. I've served it to company several times to rave reviews. I once had a vegetarian guest who loved so much she ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner until it was all gone. If I owned a B&B this would definitely be on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inga
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great alternative to classic Half and half quiche! I made it my base and changed up the ingredients. One was butternut squash and cheddar, one asparagus, ham and Swiss. I think I will try a crab one next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Loved it, made a few changes based on other reviews, but wow so simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States