Sushi-Inspired Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
too dry for my taste--not as awesome as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have never in my life liked tuna, but I am a big sushi fan and this salad is incredible! I served mine on lettuce with a drizzle of soy sauce, and used half the wasabi suggested here. Next time I'll add minced avocado or carrots, too. Thanks for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
An awesome way to jazz up boring old tuna fish. I am not a fan of onions so I omitted those. I wanted some crunch still so I just sliced up some cold English cucmbers and used them to dip up the tuna salad. Yummy with an awesome kick in the nose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Being a native Southern Californian, now living in Texas and missing sushi, this recipe gave me taste of home and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Harper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is great! I was craving sushi, and this really does hit the spot, plus it is cheaper than going out to sushi, and quicker than making your own sushi! Thanks fo this, I'll be eating it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was really good! My only complaint is that the recipe calls for way too much mayo. Next time I will halve it, at least. I used fat free mayo. I didn't have wasabi, so substituted for horseradish. I also substituted onion powder for the green onions, and ground ginger for the fresh ginger. I was wanting a more Asian taste, so I added a splash of soy sauce, and a splash of rice vinegar. I also added a dash of pepper. I put mine of wheat bread, topped with cheese, and put it on the George Forman for 4 minutes at 400 degrees. It was very good. I think I'll have another for my dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was good! A nice change for tuna sandwiches. I found that wheat bread did not overpower the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I never have cared for tuna sandwiches I don't know why since I love sushi (raw tuna), but this is great I will eat this no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I loved this twist on a favorite! Thanks for sharing. I added sweet relish one time. Not bad. I like it better without the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose60614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Great Recipe!! I made a few changes though: I used about 3 TBSP mayo (at most!), 1 tsp sushi soy sauce, 1 tsp sesame oil and 1 stick shredded immitation crab. For all you low carbers: when served immediately I served it rolled in nori (roasted seaweed paper). Otherwise the nori would get soggy. When I brought it to work, I either ate it out of the bowl with shreded nori on top or if I had time I'd make nori/sesame "crakers." To make these you need: 2 nori sheet, 1/2 cup lightly toasted sesame seeds, 1 egg white and Salt. Directions 1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. 2. Line baking sheet with Parchment paper 3. Cut each nori sheet into 4 squares using scissors. 4. Spread evenly toasted sesame seeds on a flat surface (i.e. a plate or another baking sheet) 5. Place egg white in bowl and beat until foamy but not stiff. 6. Dip 1 side nori sheet into egg white and place on the bed of sesame seeds. 7. Place on the baking sheet with sesame-coated side facing up. 8. Sprinkle lightly with salt 9. Bake for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States