Sushi-Inspired Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
If you love sushi then absolutely try this. I used half the mayo this time and will use half the wasabi paste the next time bc the one I bought is really powerful. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was REALLY tasty and beats regular old tuna salad. I eyeballed the quantities. I used 4 cans of tuna and between half and 3/4 cup of mayo. I grated A LOT more fresh ginger in because I couldn't taste it. 2tbsp of wasabi paste seems like a lot for only 2 cans of tuna...I used about that for 4 cans and my husband thought it was too hot. I also added some rice wine vinegar and diced, seeded cucumber. I then placed several spoonfuls on nori, along with sticky rice, and rolled it into a burrito. Served with eggrolls and it was a filling, delicious and easy meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tastes good but way too much mayo...I added more tuna and still too soupy...I'll modify next time and will add cucumbers as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellant! But I am a hugh Wasabi fan. This was a nice twist to tuna salad, which I love already. Throw in the wasabi and that is "Bam"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Love the kick of wasabi. Did cut the mayo in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great idea and such a nice change of tuna pace! I used pickled ginger from a jar and used wasabi powder to make a paste, then mixed it with the mayo (as little as possible). I ended up adding wasabi mayo for an extra kick and splashed it with rice vinegar. Turned it into a burrito with nori and then had my BF take a picture of all the seaweed stuck in my teeth... Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved it! Used chopped pickled ginger from the jar& red onions. On the English Muffin. Super delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a great idea, but it definitely could use a little bit of crunch. Finely chopped cucumber, celery, and/or nuts would fit the bill nicely. I took a cue from the picture and served this in Nori rolls with some sushi rice. Will definitely make it again, with some extra veggies thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I often enjoy this as an alternative to regular tuna salad. I add a splash of soy sauce and finely chopped cucumber. It's a great snack with rice crackers... Thanks for sharing JENJEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I tried this because I had some leftover wasabi from takeout sushi and found this idea to be different. Pretty neat concept, but not a dish that I'll likely try again. But it was worth the effort. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States