Sushi-Inspired Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
If you love sushi then absolutely try this. I used half the mayo this time and will use half the wasabi paste the next time bc the one I bought is really powerful. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was REALLY tasty and beats regular old tuna salad. I eyeballed the quantities. I used 4 cans of tuna and between half and 3/4 cup of mayo. I grated A LOT more fresh ginger in because I couldn't taste it. 2tbsp of wasabi paste seems like a lot for only 2 cans of tuna...I used about that for 4 cans and my husband thought it was too hot. I also added some rice wine vinegar and diced, seeded cucumber. I then placed several spoonfuls on nori, along with sticky rice, and rolled it into a burrito. Served with eggrolls and it was a filling, delicious and easy meal! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tastes good but way too much mayo...I added more tuna and still too soupy...I'll modify next time and will add cucumbers as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellant! But I am a hugh Wasabi fan. This was a nice twist to tuna salad, which I love already. Throw in the wasabi and that is "Bam"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Love the kick of wasabi. Did cut the mayo in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great idea and such a nice change of tuna pace! I used pickled ginger from a jar and used wasabi powder to make a paste, then mixed it with the mayo (as little as possible). I ended up adding wasabi mayo for an extra kick and splashed it with rice vinegar. Turned it into a burrito with nori and then had my BF take a picture of all the seaweed stuck in my teeth... Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved it! Used chopped pickled ginger from the jar& red onions. On the English Muffin. Super delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a great idea, but it definitely could use a little bit of crunch. Finely chopped cucumber, celery, and/or nuts would fit the bill nicely. I took a cue from the picture and served this in Nori rolls with some sushi rice. Will definitely make it again, with some extra veggies thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I often enjoy this as an alternative to regular tuna salad. I add a splash of soy sauce and finely chopped cucumber. It's a great snack with rice crackers... Thanks for sharing JENJEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I tried this because I had some leftover wasabi from takeout sushi and found this idea to be different. Pretty neat concept, but not a dish that I'll likely try again. But it was worth the effort. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States