Sushi-Inspired Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I absolutely LOVED this! I used wasabi powder because that's what was in the cupboard, ground ginger (ditto), and added both a little at a time until it was how I wanted it. Also, I didn't need 1/2c of mayo - just a couple of heaped tbsps. I used the tuna salad to top a couple of split toasted buttered English muffins - the contrasting textures worked extremely well. I really really enjoyed this, and can't wait to make it again for lunch tomorrow! Thanks! (PS, I did indeed make it the next day. I made it into a regular sandwich for husband - on white bread, as recommended - and while he still really enjoyed it, he said it was MUCH better on the toasted muffin. I have to agree!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Awesome idea! I didn't use that much mayo and used wasabi paste, some rice vinegar and some soy sauce. Then I grilled it. This recipe makes my tuna sandwich so much more exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Loved this! Quick, easy, and the payoff is great. I used ground ginger, and I also added soy sauce. I also cut back on the mayo. Add the wasabi to taste instead of all at once. Next time I will get English muffins as suggested. This takes tuna salad to a new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very good!! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
We thought this was wonderful! Found it needed two cans of tuna with the amount of mayo called for. An excellent alternative to our old standby tuna salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
seriously yummy, my husband adored it (he literally licked his plate). Shall most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This is my new favorite tuna salad...and I eat a lot of tuna! You can customize it to suit your individual tastes, and it works perfectly for low-carb lettuce wraps! To make it even simpler, you can buy the Wasabi Mayonnaise at your local grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Yummy...what a twist to the mundane tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I don't think I'm going to make another kind of tuna salad again! It's great and it really helps with the sushi cravings. My bf said he liked this better than chicken salad and he's normally more a chicken person than a tuna person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
delicious! I eyeballed the mayo (I used nayonaise) to my desired consistency and added 2 tsp of wasabi powder. i added a bit of black pepper and a 2 tsp of black sesame seeds. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States