Susan's Vinaigrette Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This is a great alternative to creamy coleslaw. I added a little more than the optimal amount of hot sauce and it was great. Tangy with w nice kick of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't have any poppy seeds, but I added celery seed, added a few chopped green onions and switched the sugar to agave syrup (only 2 tbsp.), and this turned out delicious. My husband and I both loved it! it was fresh and light which is exactly what we were looking for. it paired very well with bbq'd smoked pork chops and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWYNKLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe a week ago and have made it twice since. Really good. I added some finely chopped celery and onions and grated some radish and it turned out even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Enjoyed this as a light vinaigrette slaw. Slight changes by using honey & dijon mustard were better choices for our family. A great healthy mayo free slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This isn't bad, but I still prefer a mayonnaise based coleslaw. A vinaigrette coleslaw doesn't last as long in the fridge for leftovers. It wilts quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Variation: -Added 1 shredded fennel bulb -Substituted white wine vinegar for cider vinegar, increasing the measure to 4 tbsp. -Substituted olive oil for vegetable oil, keeping measure at 3 tbsp. -Substituted 1/2 tsp. Dijon mustard rather than dry mustard -Skipped the sweetener (sugar or otherwise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe since I don't like mayonnaisey coleslaws. I just used a 1 lb package of pre-made coleslaw mix, and it turned out great! (and easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a refreshing coleslaw that is quick and easy to make and could go with just about anything. My husband said I hit a home run with this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Had no carrots in the house. Put chopped red pepper in for color. Best this will taste better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States