Surprising and Spicy Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic! I replaced the chili sauce with a sweet chili sauce and omitted the sugar. It was quite thick to be a dipping sauce, but I used it in the Thai Chicken Brocolli from this site, which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is extremely spicy. I even cut the Sriracha down to 1 tablespoon and didn't put much chili flakes and smoke was coming out of my ears. I had to add a lot of peanut butter and water to make it tolerable. Next time I will omit the chili flakes and put 1tsp of Sriracha instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I was looking for a dish to use broccoli slaw and found this referenced in the Thai chicken Broccoli Slaw. This is a great recipe and I will use this a lot. I added more peanut butter once I added the chicken and vegies and I think it could use some ginger. But this is my new Thai peanut sauce. thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the exact flavor I was looking for! I was unsure about ketchup, but I followed everything to the letter and it turned out perfectly. Quick and easy, and even the kids liked it! I served it over rice noodles with diced chicken, bean sprouts, and sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Way too spicy and took way too long to smooth out the dip. If you have an hour to kill, try this. Look for an easier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this sauce and served it over rice noodles with chicken and it was so delicious! Made it twice in one week and the second time I added a little more peanut butter... Tasted very similar to chicken pad Thai and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This stuff is unreal! I have always avoided asian sauces cause they are always sugary sweet, or unbelievably hot. This was a great balance of both. AND - Peanut Butter? How can you lose...unless of course you have a peanut allergy. This is truly worth a look. KUDOS to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States