Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Simply delicious. I used fresh pineapple cut into chunks. My only recommendation is to cut up the pineapple into very small pieces or to used crushed pineapple, since the big hunks undermine the moistness and texture of the hamburger. I love the sauce- I might just use it on my hamburgers and skip the pineapple if I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
These burgers were delicious. I made half with ground turkey and half with ground sirloin and they both tasted great. I also diced jalapeno and mixed in with the ground meat first, because I like things a little spicy. Oh, and I used teryaki sauce from trader joes (the soy vey), i love the way it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Was looking for a new burger; my boyfriend approved of the whole-heartedly, saying they're "about as good as burgers get" He really loved the sauce, thought it tied the whole thing together. Definately a keeper recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My family said that this was the best burger variation that they had ever tried. I topped the burger with red onion and avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACRET
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
These were great! What a different way to make burgers, I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
The flavor of this is unbelievable - the burgers were incredibly moist due to the pineapple, and the simple sauce is out of this world. I put a little of the sauce on the burgers as they were cooking and they were excellent. The only thing I might change next time is to use crushed pineapple in the center instead of a pineapple ring. The pineapple rings weren't very easy to bite into and I made quite a mess eating them. This is my new burger receipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Excellent! There were a big hit at our cook out. Also used ground turkey and it tasted great, whether beef or turkey burger. Used pineapple chunks, not rings, though would work fine either way, I'm sure. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
These burgers were so simple and delicious - my husband was "surprised" when he first bit into the burger - and then quickly adapted to the sweet taste in the burger - I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
My new favorite burgers. So yummy, sweet, tangy, and juicy. We cooked ours on the stovetop. A bit messy, but so worth it. Thanks for the tasty burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These were a bit messy but ... YUM! Everyone loved them. I cooked them in the broiler and served on some nice bakery buns with a thin slice of red onion. So quick and easy. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States