Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This was really good. I made it for friends and everyone liked it. It took a little longer to barbecue, but other than some salt and pepper, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Oh,YUM!!!!Together these ingredients made me smile.I can't wait to try "surprise"MEATLOAF!Thanks for a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! My husband and I grilled these burgers the other night. The pineapple helps to keep the lean meat very moist. The sauce is like icing on a cake. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site, and I have tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
These were pretty good. I replaced the ground beef with ground pork (I don't eat red meat) and I added teriyaki glaze in the meat mix and then again on top. The pineapple was really good in it (you can taste it through most of the burger), but I was wishing there was more. I'm not sure how I'll do that. Or maybe some fresh pineapple? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
When I read this recipe I wasn't too sure how they would turn out but we really enjoyed them. Something different to do with ground beef and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My family said that this was the best burger variation that they had ever tried. I topped the burger with red onion and avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACRET
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
These were great! What a different way to make burgers, I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
The flavor of this is unbelievable - the burgers were incredibly moist due to the pineapple, and the simple sauce is out of this world. I put a little of the sauce on the burgers as they were cooking and they were excellent. The only thing I might change next time is to use crushed pineapple in the center instead of a pineapple ring. The pineapple rings weren't very easy to bite into and I made quite a mess eating them. This is my new burger receipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Simply delicious. I used fresh pineapple cut into chunks. My only recommendation is to cut up the pineapple into very small pieces or to used crushed pineapple, since the big hunks undermine the moistness and texture of the hamburger. I love the sauce- I might just use it on my hamburgers and skip the pineapple if I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Excellent! There were a big hit at our cook out. Also used ground turkey and it tasted great, whether beef or turkey burger. Used pineapple chunks, not rings, though would work fine either way, I'm sure. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States