Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These were good, but nothing special. They took only a few minutes to make. I did them in the broiler and ate them without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made this burgers one night, but I baked them insted. I thought they came out pretty good. I put more ketchup in the sause and added light brown sugar instead. My boyfriend is really picky and he cant wait till I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Well, this is a pretty kick butt burger. Having the pineapple in it really adds moisture to the patty that can be lost if you have the tendency of overcooking. Like most, my mom and I used crushed pineapples after we used the rings. I prefer the crushed just cause the rings have the tendency of having a tougher outer part due to the cooking? We have used the sauce but I found it to be exceptionally sweet (and this is coming from a person with a sweet tooth). My mom was even creative enough to make a gravy and put pineapples in that, which was surprisingly good and very different. Give it a shot--could be an interesting alternative to those who might find the initial sauce too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Made some Surprise pineapple burgers at a BBQ but didn't make enough. I Used crushed drained pineapple and it worked out well. Should have made more, had to cut burgers in half after cooking so there would be enough for all to taste. The sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This wasn't bad, but definately to sweet. I'd choose a regular burger over this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Clay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent. I just put pineapple in the sauce and used frozen patties. This would also be excellent as a meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Fast, easy and yummy! I added 1 small can of drained crushed pineapple to 1 lb of ground beef. Made for nice moist burgers. The sauce is so simple but so tasty! Served with baked potato. This will be a favorite in our family from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
The kids enjoyed the burgers, but weren't crazy about the sauce, whereas the grown-ups loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was really great! My boyfriend and I ended up mixing the brown sugar sauce (same quantity as prepared in the recipe), and some leftover crushed pineapple (about 2cups) into two pounds of hamburger because he accidently thawed out both pounds :D. They tasted wonderful, sweet and tangy with pineapple in every bite. The moisture was just right and even with the sauce mixed into the meat the burgers stayed together very well. Served with some grilled pineapple, red bell pepper, rice and teriyaki sauce on the side this made for a recipe we're sure to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan O.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
They were so good I will try again. It was simple and was not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States