Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Meat would not hold together around the pineapple. Tasted okay, but pineapple flavor was a little weak. Easier to just grill the pineapple rings & place them on top of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Don't get me wrong, the flavor is great, I just think it's a lot easier to slap the pineapple on top of the cooked burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
OMG...THIS IS A TASTY BURGER, I ALSO ADDED HAM AND USED A TERIYAKI/PINAPPLE GLAZE AND TOPPED WITH ANOTHER PINEAPPLE SLICE AND PROVALONE..THIS MADE IT TO DIE FOR...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved this burger! Great contrast between the sweet pineapple and the tangy barbecue sauce. Loved this one, especially the smoky flavor the grill added. Yummers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My new favorite recipe that got made again and again all summer long! Not all people will find this appealing but with a little creativity you can adjust it and make it your own. I love the sauce too it has become my new bbq sauce. It's great for kids because it is so sweet. I add this sauce to anything my kid won't eat and he gobbles it right up. I like adding pepperjack cheese chunks to the burgers to give it a spicy sweetness. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The burger was good, however, the sauce was way to sweet for me. I probably will not make these again, but for those of you who like sweet sauces, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very lean meat; moist with pureed pineapple & some sauce mixed in -->Not too filling, for a change! Nice change - sweet taste to burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I like pineapple on my burgers but these were mushy and they fell apart as I was cooking them! I think maybe using bread crumbs might keep them from falling apart and they also still need seasonings such as salt and pepper. A few changes in the recipe will make them so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are my favorite burgers to make becuase they are so unique and tasty! It is easier to get a well done burger with the crushed pinapple, but you're not really doing the burger justice. Use the pinnaple rings. I usually half the brown sugar just becuase I don't need it that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
well...I think I should give 2 stars and half.I'm not good enough at cooking anyway , but I yhink this is good recipe..Even though I gave only 3 stars..I think this recipe could be awesome if there were more ingredient to add i think the brown sugar was'nt really special...but the idea of eating pineapple with burger was nice is good to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States