Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
TRIED THESE LAST NIGHT,LOVED THEM, WOULD SUGGEST ADDED SUN DRIED TOMATOES AND ROASTED RED PEPPER TO EACH BURGER AND WE LOVED THEM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe was very easy and very tasty! The whole family enjoyed and what a fun way to encourage the kids to eat supper. The only thing I may try different next time is taking some of the sauce aside for the kids and maybe adding a little jalepeno in the rest. Thanks Sunkissed31 for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaslatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this for my husbands family when we were dating. Now they ask me to cook something everytime we get together. We all loved this burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Good burger, next time would season the meat a bit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Has potential. Nothing Spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsquared1769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family loved these! My brother was asking for seconds, and wanted me to put more pineapple in his next time! These were easy to make, no muss no fuss, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Oh yummy, yummy!!! LOVED it. My husband doesn't like pineapple so his didn't have it but he LOVED the sauce. Perfect, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
My family tore these up. I am going to make them this weekend for father's day and I cannot wait to share them with the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. The second time I made it I followed what another reviewer suggested and used crushed pineapple and mixed it into the meat along with the glaze and that was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickaella Litman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
these were the best burgers I have ever had! I used crushed pineapple and they were so juicy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States