Surprise Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
YUM YUM YUMMMM!!!! Hubby went wild over these burgers- he took his first bite and said "Mmm, I love you.... I'm not sure if I said that to you, or to this burger." Super delicious and super easy. I put a little red onion and tomato on my bun and I was in heaven. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardiner, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved it and my non-hamburger lovers did too! Used crushed pineapple and seasoned meat as suggested. Everyone loved it!! Used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce because I had some that needed to be used up. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Well, it was a HIT with my family! I did the exact recipe only scaled it up for our 7-member family! I put them on the charcoal grill, my husband said they're better than Back Yard Burgers restaurant!!!! I would give more than 5 stars if possible. Now every time I grill burgers, the children only want Surprise Burgers, not cheese burgers, not ranch burgers! I've printing this one for my kitchen recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I did not have any pineapple, so I added grape jelly instead. I mixed the sauce in with the meat and added diced jalapenos (because we like some "heat"). Topped with pepper jack cheese. Thanks SUNKISSED! We will make these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My burgers fell apart, and I didn't like the sweet tang to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good but didn't overwhelm us with the love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I added a pinch of salt, an egg and half a packet of original shake and bake (crispy kind) to the ground beef before grilling. I was concerned about the pineapple, I've never had that with a burger before but it was surprisingly delicious! My 5 year old picky eater wanted seconds, and my husband really enjoyed it!! You can pull this off with 1lb of ground beef, but it's a bit difficult if you're using the pineapple rings, I'll use a bit more next time. Fantastic recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
AWESOME! used the Foreman grill and nothing fell apart like other reviews stated .... the sauce was great, Family loved them....will continue to make these forever .... ps......i seasoned the meat before making them but i thought everyone did but i was wrong.... i used Adobe ...if you never used it its in the Spanish food isle ...i use it for everything :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These were okay. They were a little mushy for my taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Theses were delicious. I especially loved the sauce. But next time I will coat the hamburger in egg and milk to keep it sticking together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccescon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States