Surimi, Spinach, and Roasted Red Pepper Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Divine...I followed the recipe as is and for once my quiche was perfect. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Mega hit in my house this morning. I didnt change much, just what I had too because of what I had on hand. I used fat free milk, and added a few different kinds of cheese, then used a red onion. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing. Even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was excellent. I recently made crab stuffed mushrooms and was looking to use the leftover crab I had in fridge. The only substitution I made was I fresh bell pepper for the roasted. I sauteed the pepper with red onion and shallot to soften and used that instead of roasted red pepper and I also added some gruyere I had from a previous dish. But this was very flavorful and easy. I did have to increase the cooking time to 35 minutes for the egg to set completely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is an excellent quiche,and quite rich. I substituted 5 oz. of real crab for the 8 oz. of surimi and that was plenty. Yes, it makes it more expensive, but I can't bring myself to buy fake crab. As other reviewers have stated, it took longer to cook than the recipe states....but it turned out wonderfully and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was easy and fantastic! I used 4 green onions (7 seemed like a lot), a pouch of real crab meat, and whole milk instead of heavy cream. It was a little runny/needed to cook longer, (probably because of substituting milk for cream). But it still turned out delicious... a definite for company and holidays! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, simple recipe and dish that was appreciated by everyone at a dinner potluck. I used minced ham instead of crab and omitted parmesan - it was still delicious! I cooked it for about 35 minutes and then let it sit in the oven for an additional 30. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was I had to sub cooked chopped bacon for the crab meat, because I didn't have any. I'll bet it would be even better with the crab meat! I love the zip that the hot sauce gives to the recipe! And I didn't find it to be too salty like another reviewer stated.... wonder if she might have used garlic salt instead of garlic powder? I baked the quiche for 30 minutes and let it sit in the oven for 20 and it was perfectly done! Very easy to prep too! Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Delish, pretty, and so easy! I used real crab meat and fresh spinach, since that was what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. The only thing I would change next time is to skip the salt-the final dish was just a bit salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was excellent. Probably one of the best quiches I've ever made. I substituted a number of ingredients so didn't give it a full 5 stars. Instead of using surimi, I substituted sliced pieces of ham. I also roasted the red pepper myself which took almost no time at all. Also tried cutting the fat a bit by using 1/3 cup cream and 1/3 cup milk. The baking time of the actual quiche took longer than 20 min but it was worth the wait. I'll probably start using this as my main quiche recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States