Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I will use this recipe again but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love this recipe! Quick and easy way for a delicious strawberry topping! The recipe isn't very clear but I simply chop all strawberries, and put into pan with sugar and vanilla. Cook until thickened. And instead of putting part of the mixture in the blender, i just smash some of the strawberries while cooking! Comes out just a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just tried it, amazing and I can control how sweet it comes out. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really yummy! I may decrease the sugar just a tad next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So easy, practical, and delicious. I needed to alter it a little to use raw cane sugar, used roughly half of what the recipe called for, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I put it on french toast...I think it would be better on waffles. But it was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This recipe is not confusing. It makes perfect sense. It's delicious just as it's written. Some people like to mix in fresh, uncooked and some people like it to be mushy and others enjoy it pureed or a little of each. I, personally, did everything but puree the sauce. But, I cooked all of the berries with the sugar and vanilla as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This recipe is perfect to top just about anything and is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
A great base recipe for making strawberry topping/sauce. I will play with it a little more depending on how I want to use it. making the recipe as directed makes it look like runny strawberry jam/jelly/preserves in my opinion. I suggest for a topping cook only half of the pint of strawberries.. add 1/2 teaspoon cornstarch while cooking... puree all of the cooked. cut the remaining fresh strawberries in half (or quarters if very large). pour pureed cooked over fresh. I personally don't feel you need the vanilla or any extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter. It is not meant to be a strawberry pie filling, so don't expect that! It comes out as a very tasty strawberry topping such as can be used on ice cream or pancakes and such. WE LOVED IT!!!! I will definitely use this recipe again...next time perhaps on my cheescake! Thanks Heislord5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States