Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful! Had some strawberries that was about to go bad soon, so I thought that I would find a recipe for a homemade strawberry topping. This was perfect! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Willz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. I made this to put on top of plain cheesecake and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quashema Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS was so perfect!!! I used it as a topping for pancakes this morning and everyone was pleasantly surprised! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely amazing! So fast and easy to make. I used this to top my cheesecake and it is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Lanier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummy! And so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great flavor and super easy to make. I'd recommend adding some cornstarch (1/4 tsp) to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I liked it but used a little cornstarch and water to thicken the syrup and it came out fine. Used this a topping for cheesecake and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Piel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The taste of this strawberry topping was extremely mild, and no more flavorful than a strawberry preserve you might get anywhere. I won't bother doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo Zimmerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Time savers: Slice all the strawberries into the pan, and use a potato masher on them while they're cooking, after they've started to break down. Yay... skip the blender step! Also, mashing them leaves some berries still visible, so it's prettier, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe, but I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to it and also instead of pureeing it, I decided to let it thicken and leave it whole because I love eating strawberries whole and I don't mind the seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States