Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really like this recipe it was so simple. I used less strawberries i didnt need a lot of glaze and i even forgot to add the vanilla but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Pinales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't follow the directions completely -- I was too lazy to dirty the blender so I just mashed the berries with a potato masher -- but the ingredients were great. We served it on mini cheesecakes with fresh blueberries for 4th of July and received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used seven cups of strawberries, which is 3.5 pints. I was concerned about the amount of sugar called for. I added less than 1/2 cup total (instead of 1+ cup) and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract (instead of 1.5+ tsp). The end result was still way too sweet for me, and I'm not sure I would add any vanilla next time. I will make again, but I will cut the sugar down to 1/4 c and try almond extract or none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made the recipe just as described (after clarification in comments)- I just used my immersion blender to do a coarse chop thru my sauce on the stove after it was simmered (I love the chunky bites) - served it warm over Lemon cake with a dollop of whipped cream! Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thank you for this easy delicious recipe. This was my first time making a strawberry sauce. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I've never made a sauce before, so I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I did follow others hints to keep some of the strawberries out and add them after cooking the sauce. It was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I doubled the recipe. I reserved I/3 of sliced strawberries. Cooked remaining strawberries with sugar for 25 min stirring and mashing strawberries every now and then. Quick pulse in the blender, back on the stove top, added reserved strawberries and vanilla and cooked for 5min more. Smells so good while cooking and tasted great on a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent. I did not cook on the stove.I have a vitamix blender. I Put all ingredients in there and let blend till it was steaming hot(about 5 minutes) used agave nector instead of sugar to be healthy and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I always keep some of this on hand. I purée the entire sauce since I don't like lumps of cooked berries. Recipe yields about a cup of sauce, which for me is about 10-12 servings, not 4. Freezes well also. Pour into an ice cube tray & thaw one at a time to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States